Daily Psalm for 4/17/2022

Lift up your heads, O gates!
And be lifted up, O ancient doors,
that the King of glory may come in.
Who is this King of glory?
The LORD, strong and mighty,
the LORD, mighty in battle!
Lift up your heads, O gates!
And lift them up, O ancient doors,
that the King of glory may come in.
Who is this King of glory?
The LORD of hosts,
he is the King of glory! Selah Psalms 24:7-10

Happy Easter to you and your families. This Jesus who was rejected by the Jewish leaders and most of the community of Judah became the King of Glory after his resurrection. He is the one whose life, death, and resurrection forever paved the way for “Whosoever” to be saved. What are we saved from? When we live according to G-d’s laws and precepts and walk in obedience to Him, the pathway that brought us into dark places no longer has a hold on us. The Devil said you are mine, the blood that Jesus shed for our sins said “No because my blood paid for his sins ___ belongs to me”. I leave it up to you to decide today which path you will follow. As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord (Joshua 24:15).

Father,

Thank you for Easter! This is day is symbolic of your sacrifice on the lonely hill of Golgatha. You knew that we were powerless to earn salvation so you gave your life for us. The Devil knows this because he was a witness to what you did in the depths of Hell by freeing the slaves to sin. I pray for my family and friends that this is a joyous day for gathering. For those who are unable to be with their families i pray that they find solace in you. I pray for my world for peace the peace you give. I pray for the military, law enforcement, and EMT communities that you will be with every one of them and bring them safely home. I pray over our politicians that you will continue to shake them to their core with the message of the Ephod so that they fully understand who they serve. I pray for the city of Stacy, the state of Minnesota, and the USA may your Spirit fall fresh upon us. I pray for the truckers who carry supplies to our communities. I thank you for healing our land by rain that refreshes the land and the storms that shake the heart of mankind. I pray for those who need a special touch from you today. Finally, I pray that my words will always be an encouragement to all who read these words in Jesus’ name I pray. May your peace be upon my family, city, state, nation, and world. Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight, O LORD, my rock and my redeemer (Psalms 19:14).
IHS
MK
All of my writings can be found at
http://www.mikesencouragement.net

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.